The Plastics Technology and Engineering (PTE) Certificate Program was developed to bridge the knowledge gap between university education and professional experience. It is the most comprehensive plastics education available outside of a university setting.

  • 13 February
    CLASS 27 - Duration 4 weeks, each separated by 8-10 weeks of online reviews
    Session information
    Sessions
    Plastic Materials
    Mon 13 Feb 08:00 - Fri 17 Feb 17:00
    Erie
    Mold Design & Engineering
    Mon 24 Apr 08:00 - Fri 28 Apr 17:00
    Erie
    Injection Molding
    Mon 26 Jun 08:00 - Fri 30 Jun 17:00
    Erie
    Part Design
    Mon 28 Aug 08:00 - Fri 01 Sep 17:00
    Erie
    Erie
    • $13,000.00 excl.
  • 12 June
    CLASS 28 - Duration 4 weeks, each separated by 8-10 weeks of online reviews
    Session information
    Sessions
    Plastic Materials
    Mon 12 Jun 08:00 - Fri 16 Jun 17:00
    Erie
    Mold Design & Engineering
    Mon 21 Aug 08:00 - Fri 25 Aug 17:00
    Erie
    Injection Molding
    Mon 23 Oct 08:00 - Fri 27 Oct 17:00
    Erie
    Part Design
    Mon 08 Jan 08:00 - Fri 12 Jan 17:00
    Erie
    Erie
    • $13,000.00 excl.
  • 6 November
    CLASS 29 - Duration 4 weeks, each separated by 8-10 weeks of online reviews
    Session information
    Sessions
    Plastic Materials
    Mon 06 Nov 08:00 - Fri 10 Nov 17:00
    Erie
    Mold Design & Engineering
    Mon 29 Jan 08:00 - Fri 02 Feb 17:00
    Erie
    Injection Molding
    Mon 08 Apr 08:00 - Fri 12 Apr 17:00
    Erie
    Part Design
    Mon 03 Jun 08:00 - Fri 07 Jun 17:00
    Erie
    Erie
    • $13,000.00 excl.
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

PTE students can complete the program in under one year with minimal time away from the office.

The PTE Program was founded by Professor John Beaumont, who helped develop and chaired the Plastics Engineering Technology program at Penn State Behrend. With Beaumont as head instructor, the roster also includes renowned plastics professional Michael Sepe, and AIM Director David Hoffman.

Similar courses