Back

The Plastics Technology and Engineering (PTE) Certificate Program was developed to bridge the knowledge gap between university education and professional experience. It is the most comprehensive plastics education available outside of a university setting.

  • 20 May
    CLASS 31 - Duration 4 weeks, each separated by 8-10 weeks of online reviews
    Session information
    Sessions
    Plastic Materials
    Mon 20 May 08:00 - Fri 24 May 17:00
    Erie
    Mold Design & Engineering
    Mon 29 Jul 08:00 - Fri 02 Aug 17:00
    Erie
    Injection Molding
    Mon 30 Sep 08:00 - Fri 04 Oct 17:00
    Erie
    Part Design
    Mon 09 Dec 08:00 - Fri 13 Dec 17:00
    Erie
    Erie
    • $13,650.00 excl.
  • 16 September
    CLASS 32 - Duration 4 weeks, each separated by 8-10 weeks of online reviews
    Session information
    Sessions
    Plastic Materials
    Mon 16 Sep 08:00 - Fri 20 Sep 17:00
    Erie
    Mold Design & Engineering
    Mon 18 Nov 08:00 - Fri 22 Nov 17:00
    Erie
    Injection Molding
    Mon 03 Feb 08:00 - Fri 07 Feb 17:00
    Erie
    Part Design
    Mon 31 Mar 08:00 - Fri 04 Apr 17:00
    Erie
    Erie
    • $13,650.00 excl.
  • 13 January
    CLASS 33 - Duration 4 weeks, each separated by 8-10 weeks of online reviews
    Session information
    Sessions
    Plastic Materials
    Mon 13 Jan 08:00 - Fri 17 Jan 17:00
    Erie
    Mold Design & Engineering
    Mon 17 Mar 08:00 - Fri 21 Mar 17:00
    Erie
    Injection Molding
    Mon 19 May 08:00 - Fri 23 May 17:00
    Erie
    Part Design
    Mon 14 Jul 08:00 - Fri 18 Jul 17:00
    Erie
    Erie
    • $13,650.00 excl.

Description

PTE students can complete the program in under one year with minimal time away from the office.

The PTE Program was founded by Professor John Beaumont, who helped develop and chaired the Plastics Engineering Technology program at Penn State Behrend. With Beaumont as head instructor, the roster also includes renowned plastics professional Michael Sepe, and AIM Director David Hoffman.

Similar courses